Author Topic: [SOLVED]: Cannot Reach Admin Interface  (Read 2921 times)

kismetgerald

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
[SOLVED]: Cannot Reach Admin Interface
« on: August 19, 2011, 03:19:50 am »
Hello Guys,

I'm totally new to the Ubuntu/Linux environment and I just installed Zentyal 2.0 today.  I'm working on a HP/Compaq ProLiant ML310 G1 Server with Ubuntu Server 10.04 installed.

This is what I was doing:
I had just managed to finish the installation and configuration process.  Zentyal saved its settings then I rebooted the machine.  After reboot, I entered the interfaces section and changed eth1 from dynamic to static and assigned an ip address.  I then hit the "Save Changes" button in the top-right corner, and that's where I believe the problem started.

The saving process stalled on the 11th or 12 processes which I believe was the "Firewall" settings.  I think Zentyal was trying to save the new IP for the second interface to the firewall settings when the system hung.  So I was forced hit F5 to refresh the browser - and that's when I lost connection to the server.  From this point on all pings to both interfaces are unsuccessful.

HERE'S WHAT I'VE TRIED:

sudo /etc/int.d/ebox firewall stop

I've tried using that command to stop the firewall - thinking that's what's blocking all connections to the server

Beyond this, I don't what else to do.  I've tried searching the forum but can't find any solutions.  I saw one post here http://forum.zentyal.org/index.php/topic,7082.0.html and it's marked as solved, but I don't see anything information in there that'll help my situation.

Your help would be greatly appreciated.

-Kismet
« Last Edit: August 19, 2011, 04:56:54 pm by kismetgerald »

kismetgerald

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot Reach Admin Interface
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2011, 04:56:15 pm »
I guess nobody on here wanted to touch this topic.  Anyway, I ended up reinstalling Ubuntu 10.04 Server and reinstalling Zentyal 2.0.

robb