Author Topic: Input/output error (NO Gui)  (Read 3661 times)

Sam Graf

Re: Input/output error (NO Gui)
« Reply #15 on: August 02, 2011, 02:07:12 pm »
I wasn't optimistic about the ideas, so I'm not surprised that they're not proving helpful. Hopefully someone will come along and figure it out. It would be interesting to know the cause even to those of us not experiencing the problem.

jsalamero

• Zentyal Staff
  • Zen Hero
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: August 05, 2011, 02:36:00 am »
Is any of your partitions full? check with df

Does it happen using the latest 2.0 installer?

SeanPF

• Zen Monk
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: August 07, 2011, 12:08:22 am »
No, none of my partitions are full.

I used the 2.0-3 installer...

geoughx

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: September 08, 2011, 04:15:07 pm »
SeanPF, YOU'RE NOT THE ONLY ONE OUT THERE!!  There's at least me...

Well, let me admit up front that I don't have a clue.  I'm a total noob, playing first with Ubuntu server and then Zentyal server on an old machine at work... with hopes of learning what to do, and improving my skillset.

I installed the most recent Zentyal from ISO on the site this week, had it up and running in about 1 hour, and was just about to start playing with the GUI, when..... <screen goes blank>  then flashes funny vertical bars on the screen (similar to a "align print cartridges" printout) and then alternating blinking cursor.  I rebooted, things look fine, I get on average 3-5 seconds with the GUI, just long enough to login, and then kaboom!  The screen flashing starts.  I began researching it on forums, and your experience is the closest one that seems to match.  I can, however continue to reach the Zentyal box through a browser on another machine on the network while the GUI on the Zentyal box has crashed.