How to Fix my EBOX PDC Server

How to fix the logging in problem
0 (0%)
Does any encountered this parblem?
0 (0%)
Any one can help about this problem?
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: PDC problem  (Read 2006 times)

steve

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
PDC problem
« on: June 02, 2008, 04:00:39 am »
Hi to all concern,

I was using ebox platform and I've been working with it for more than 3 months as my Primary Domain Controller.
My Problem is there are some usre's or client that it doesn't get in to their account, all i have to do is to rejoined the domain and after that its going to be ok. Secondly when i was login and logout to my account it takes 45 minutes before its showed the desktop and before its lagout.

I will appreciate your immediate respond.   

thanks.

STEVE

javi

• Zen Hero
    • View Profile
Re: PDC problem
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2008, 04:24:09 pm »
Hi steve,

Regarding the long time to login/logout issue:

I guess you are using a eBox version previous to 0.11.99 Ubuntu. In that version the roaming profiles are enabled by default. Allow me to quote some notes from the samba site on roaming profiles:

Roaming Profiles

Roaming Profiles are profiles that are stored on a server and are downloaded to the workstation whenever a user logs into the machine. The profiles are then uploaded back to the central server when the user logs out.

In theory these types of profiles would be perfect in an environment where users jump from machine to machine, except for the fact that they are downloaded (copied) every time a user logs into a machine. Whenever you have multiple copies of a file you run the risk of losing data during the re-syncing of the data over a network. An offset hardware clock, corrupt sectors on a disk or faulty network wiring could cause data corruption.