Author Topic: Problem during printer installation  (Read 1992 times)

morandir

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Problem during printer installation
« on: May 13, 2008, 12:36:09 pm »
I'm new to ebox (great stuff, gratz btw).

I have a problem during installation of local printer attached to usb. Same printer od the same system gets configured under cups interface (http://localhsot:631) but under the ebox gui i can't configure it.

First steps going right (I name and type of connection, II usb no - yep right one, III manufacturer - it is hp, IV printermodel laserjet - 1010) but on the last one (V) the driver list is empty.

Maybe someone has got same situation? Maybe i missed some packages for installation (but it passed right)? Help me please.

javi

• Zen Hero
    • View Profile
Re: Problem during printer installation
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2008, 12:52:23 pm »
Thanks for the feedback. I'm going to take a look at it, and I'll get back to you as soon as I figure out what's wrong

morandir

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2008, 01:16:51 pm »
Thanks. I just checked and under ebox live (.99) it works (on the same machine).

morandir

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2008, 08:06:28 pm »
bump?

javi

• Zen Hero
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2008, 02:12:26 pm »
Hey,

I could install your printer doing the following:

apt-get install foomatic-gutenprint

Now you will be able to use the driver, use the simple one.

morandir

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2008, 12:11:31 pm »
Thx, now i've added pirnter but i can't see it from windows machine within network - should i install it on windows?

detlefb

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2008, 07:01:54 pm »