Author Topic: 3.4 can not unconfigure openchange - error  (Read 3078 times)

oofifay3koo

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
3.4 can not unconfigure openchange - error
« on: April 01, 2014, 10:12:54 am »
Background on my issue. I have a running DC on zentyal 3.3.. great . so it had problems with the email server, for somereason I was a newb, and I cant get it to work... No Problem..

here is the problem:

I installed the latest 3.4 on a new server, did LDAP replication and everything is fine..

I configured openchange with the existing mail organization that was somehow there from previous install on the other 3.3 server's LDAP. BUT I CAN NOT LOG IN WITH ANY PROVISIONED ACCOUTNS so i realized I should make a new organization, And I go ahead and try to unconfigure the setup. and i get this error :

Openchange cannot be deprovisioned:
params.c:pm_process() - Processing configuration file "/etc/samba/openchange.conf"
[!] Unable to unregister this server, it's being used for: handling 1 mailboxes

I need suggestions:
1. how do I remove the old organization from my directory
2. how to unconfigure the 3.4 and take care of that error message. AKA how to stop handling 1 mailbox

UPDATE(more info):
I try to hook the old server 3.3 back to the openchange organization and press setup and I get this error: