Author Topic: 802.1X - RADIUS - LDAP and VSA for VLAN derivation  (Read 2750 times)

nidez

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
802.1X - RADIUS - LDAP and VSA for VLAN derivation
« on: January 31, 2013, 07:22:37 pm »
Hi
i'm new to the product and have played with it all day, today, for the first time.
I'm looking for a easy and quick WPA ENTERPRISE Backend, i need it in order to publish 1 WiFi SSID behind 802.1X, use LDAP as User/Pass backend.

Zentyal seems to have everything i need but i really can't find the molst simple (and useful) setting: VSA Attribute based on User Group.

In a standard scenario Radius asks LDAP to validate the User/Pass combination, it retrieve from LDAP an "access-granted" or "denied" and some others datas like user group. at this point it compares the user group with a matching table where you binded some extra datas called VSA (vendor specific attribute) like the L2 VLAN needed by the Access Point to terminate the user on the wired network.

well i really can't find where to associate the VSA to the group or to the user.
do i need to go into freeradius config files ?
i gave a look at /etc/freeradius/huntgroup and ./users files expecting to find something related to LDAP backend but they were empty.

any suggestions ?
thanks.

half_life

• Bug Hunter
  • Zen Hero
    • View Profile
Re: 802.1X - RADIUS - LDAP and VSA for VLAN derivation
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2013, 05:36:02 am »
It is in the Zentyal web interface under the Gateway Group ---Radius.  At the top of the screen under Radius there is a "General configuration"  under that is a pull down menu "Group allowed to authenticate".  Users and group module must be installed and configured.  The Radius module must be turned on as well.

nidez

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Re: 802.1X - RADIUS - LDAP and VSA for VLAN derivation
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2013, 09:33:00 am »
thank you for your reply,