Author Topic: upgrade to 6.2.5 from 6.2.4 chashed server  (Read 2040 times)

kcurtis

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
upgrade to 6.2.5 from 6.2.4 chashed server
« on: December 31, 2020, 04:05:36 pm »
I upgraded to 6.2.5 this morning. At first it errored with an apt error about the certificate but I found online where to correct that and ran the update.
Now Zentyal is not running right. I have no GUI, domain control, etc.
The main error I am seeing is in the zentyal.log
Code: [Select]
EBox::WebAdmin::_CAs - Ignoring CA /var/lib/zentyal/conf/remoteservices/subscription/zdomain/cacert.pem: cannot read the file or not is a regular file

I checked the status of each module (zs module status)
The only one that shows as stopped is webadmin.

I am not an expert here but is that not saying that the only issue is the cert file (.pem) is corrupted? and if so can I reissue from CLI or is that anything to do to restore the GUI so I can issue it?

kcurtis

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade to 6.2.5 from 6.2.4 chashed server
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2020, 04:10:06 pm »
It seems the folders are not even there. there is no /remoteservices/ in /var/lib/zentyal/conf

kcurtis

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2020, 05:00:26 pm »
I tried creating the folders and copying the file . I do not get that error anymore on restarting webadmin but nothing it still running.

And if I remember right there is no way to promote the additional DC and just do a fresh install of this one without going to every workstation are rejoining

chinmaycomp

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2021, 03:45:27 pm »
I upgraded to 6.2.5 this morning. At first it errored with an apt error about the certificate but I found online where to correct that and ran the update.
Now Zentyal is not running right. I have no GUI, domain control, etc.
The main error I am seeing is in the zentyal.log
Code: [Select]