Author Topic: Why Zentyal deleting all users when changing NetBIOS domain name?  (Read 96 times)

murz

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
When I changing NetBIOS domain name in Zentyal settings, I see the warning:
Code: [Select]
Changing the domain name will cause to reprovision the samba database. The users and groups will be imported from Zentyal LDAP, but you will have to rejoin all computers to the new domain.Ok, users-groups will be imported, continuing... And after finishing operation - I see empty list of users! All users are deleted!!
Why this happens? And how to restore users after changing NetBIOS domain name?