Author Topic: Cannot add new user  (Read 472 times)

jan.rok

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Cannot add new user
« on: September 04, 2018, 06:42:17 pm »
Hallo,
in Zentyal 5.1 I cannot add new user. Dialog has error:
Quote
root command set -e mkdir -p '/home/samba/profiles/john.newuser' chown -R 3051:2513 '/home/samba/profiles/john.newuser' chmod 0700 '/home/samba/profiles/john.newuser' setfacl -b '/home/samba/profiles/john.newuser' setfacl -R -m u:root:rwx,g::---,g:2513:---,u:'john.newuser':rwx '/home/samba/profiles/john.newuser' setfacl -R -m d:u:root:rwx,d:g::---,d:g:2513:---,d:u:'john.newuser':rwx '/home/samba/profiles/john.newuser' failed. Error output: setfacl: Option -m: Invalid argument near character 32 Command output: . Exit value: 2 at /usr/share/perl5/EBox/Sudo.pm line 240

Please help!
Thank you, JR

hermano.correia

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot add new user
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2018, 01:10:44 am »
I have the same problem.

Quote
root command set -e mkdir -p '/home/samba/profiles/hermano' chown -R 2540:2513 '/home/samba/profiles/hermano' chmod 0700 '/home/samba/profiles/hermano' setfacl -b '/home/samba/profiles/hermano' setfacl -R -m u:root:rwx,g::---,g:2513:---,u:'hermano':rwx '/home/samba/profiles/hermano' setfacl -R -m d:u:root:rwx,d:g::---,d:g:2513:---,d:u:'hermano':rwx '/home/samba/profiles/hermano' failed. Error output: setfacl: Opção -m: Argumento inválido caracter aproximado 32 Command output: . Exit value: 2 at /usr/share/perl5/EBox/Sudo.pm line 240

I made an upgrade from version 4.1 to version 5.1.1, and now I am having problems on the AD.

This is a standalone server, and I figured out till now that I cannot create users (comes out with this error), and I cannot change permissions or access to personal shares.

On the webadmin the service on Domain Controller appears stopped and doesn't have the button to restart. Also on the webadmin on the share options is missing the information on the group, and on change I get an error "missing {DAT}".
It seems to be some kind of an AD corruption made by the upgrade. Any way to recover?

Thanks in advance for your help.

jan.rok

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot add new user
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2018, 05:29:48 am »
I have not any solution. But atfer many restarts, AD is partially functional. But now: again error  :-[
Cannot add users, cannot set permissions.

hermano.correia

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot add new user
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2018, 01:43:13 pm »
I run the samba-tool dbcheck --fix and samba-tool dbcheck --cross-ncs --fix and there where several errors fixed.Now it seems that the Active Directory is ok, but using Zentyal webadmin interface still have the same problem.

I really need some support on this as this is creating big problems on using this fileserver, is there any other way to get zentyal support?


hermano.correia

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot add new user
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2018, 10:07:44 pm »
I managed to recover Zentyal Samba!

1. first of all is better to make full backup from your server;

2. make zentyal backup (web interface): System->Import/Export Configuration->backup;

3. uninstall samba and their dependencies:
Code: [Select]
sudo apt-get purge --auto-remove samba
4. remove smb.conf:
Code: [Select]
sudo rm /etc/samba/smb.conf
5. install samba and theirs dependencies back:
Code: [Select]
sudo apt-get install zentyal-samba
6. activate service Samba on webadmin. Goto Module Status (web interface) and enable "Users, Computers and File Sharing" , save with Save Changes button. If it fails verify on /etc/samba if smb.conf exists.If not copy smb.conf.org to smb.conf

Code: [Select]
cd /etc/samba
cp smb.conf.org smb.conf

7. in webadmin goto Users and Computers->Configure mode (web interface) and change LDAP DN to your Base DN:
    dc=domain,dc=domain,dc=nc
    press Change

8. revert your zentyal backup back (web interface): System->Import/Export Configuration->restore;

9. save with Save Changes button.

This solution help me! Hope can help others!
« Last Edit: September 08, 2018, 10:10:15 pm by hermano.correia »