Author Topic: Traffic Shaping missing?  (Read 2824 times)

TechGuy

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Traffic Shaping missing?
« on: May 21, 2015, 07:24:28 pm »
I'm new to Zentyal.  I've spent about an hour looking through the documentation and old posts to try to get Traffic Shaping installed... but just can't find it.

https://wiki.zentyal.org/wiki/Quality_of_Service_%28QoS%29

The documentation states that "You need to install and enable the 'Traffic Module' for this." Unfortunately, it seems to give no hint as to do so.  One might expect that it would be an option under Software Management -> Zentyal Components... but no such luck.  Perhaps it's only included in some paid version?  I couldn't find any information on that, either... much less pricing.

Any hints?

jbahillo

• Zentyal Staff
  • Zen Hero
    • View Profile
Re: Traffic Shaping missing?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2015, 12:32:01 pm »
Hello:

Traffic Shaping has been deprecated in 4.1 version, you may find it in older versions

feratechinc

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2016, 10:28:36 am »
Any updates in Zentyal 4.2?

Is there any alternate way to accomplish this?

I'm trying to prioritize traffic on 5060 for voip.

pcready.cl

• Zen Samurai
  • Zentyal Installer in Chile
    • View Profile
    • PC Ready Chile SpA
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2016, 08:01:19 pm »
Any updates in Zentyal 4.2?

Is there any alternate way to accomplish this?

I'm trying to prioritize traffic on 5060 for voip.

I need that too.
Email: contacto@pcready.cl
Teléfono: (+56 32) 314 0883
Web: https://www.pcready.cl

tamuin

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2016, 03:54:09 pm »
I use TC and the the following script.  My PBX sets the TOS for SIP and RTP packets and then I use a U32 filter to put them in the appropriate queues.