Author Topic: Zentyal AD password delegation issue  (Read 2343 times)

iamerik

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Zentyal AD password delegation issue
« on: April 04, 2015, 01:54:12 am »
I've run into a problem with Zentyal running as a domain controller.

Here is my setup:
Zentyal 4 community running on Ubuntu 14.04.2 server.  I installed the Zentyal core and then added the following modules:
DNS, Firewall, Domain controller and file sharing

1 windows server 2012 R2, joined to the domain.

Here is my problem:
From the web console, I can manage all AD objects, including setting passwords.
However, logged into the windows server as a domain admin, I can use Active Directory Users and computers to do everything I could want except for any action involving a password. If I create a new user, I receive, " unknown error contact your system administrator. "

If I try to reset an existing user's password, I receive a more expressive error,
"Windows cannot complete the password change for test user because: the requested operation cannot be completed. The computer must be trusted for delegation and the current user account must be configured to allow delegation"
Screenshot

I could deal with this besides the fact that I don't know why it is happening and that bothers me.  However, I attempted to install SQL server on the windows server and when I set the domain service accounts for the services the installer throws a generic error, which in my case I believe is related to my AD issue.

Has anyone run into this, tell me where to look for logs with more info, or a fix?

tessierp

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Re: Zentyal AD password delegation issue
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2015, 02:14:42 am »
I am also having the same issue.. No issues if I do not login with the domain account..

branislav.kopun

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2015, 03:29:50 pm »
Is there anybody with solution ?

iamerik

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile