Author Topic: Asking about Mail Gateway.  (Read 2523 times)

thanhduongcong

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Asking about Mail Gateway.
« on: January 21, 2010, 08:11:28 am »
Hi experts,

I'm a newbie in this forum and using Ebox coup of weeks, so could you please to help me some issues which query nowadays.

I installed ebox-mail, ebox-mail server,ebox-firewall,ebox-ids,ebox-network...etc on Ubuntu 9.04 Edition. Things are going well now except I cant configure these things.

- Firstly, I have one Zimbra Mail Server at my office (the same network with private card firewall ebox), can I configure ebox received my e-mail and scan virus and spam and then deliver to my Zimbra at the same network subnet. I mean using mail routing to route all messages come from ebox to zimbra server.

- The second point, Can I configure ebox-mail server to catch all on each domain I want.

- Finally, My IDS works fine, although it's stopped on Module Status and even I disabled and re-enabled. I want it's shown me Start on Status, can I fix it.

With any helps would be appreciate,

cheesyking

• Zen Warrior
    • View Profile
Re: Asking about Mail Gateway.
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2010, 12:59:42 am »

- Firstly, I have one Zimbra Mail Server at my office (the same network with private card firewall ebox), can I configure ebox received my e-mail and scan virus and spam and then deliver to my Zimbra at the same network subnet. I mean using mail routing to route all messages come from ebox to zimbra server.

- The second point, Can I configure ebox-mail server to catch all on each domain I want.

First off I wouldn't call myself an expert but...

I don't think ebox has support built in to do this, however I'd have thought that you could hack this kind of configuration together.

I haven't really thought this through properly let alone tested or even tried this, but here's what I'd do.

remove your normal domain name from the ebox web interface.