Author Topic: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.2 (changed: 28.04.16)  (Read 28393 times)

julio

  • Guest
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #15 on: August 24, 2015, 01:43:20 pm »
please run the following commands:
Code: [Select]
sudo mv /var/log/zentyal/zentyal.log /var/log/zentyal/zentyal.log.bckp
sudo touch /var/log/zentyal/zentyal.log

enable the zentyal squid module over gui, post your "/var/log/zentyal/zentyal.log".


stc

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #16 on: August 25, 2015, 12:07:54 pm »
here are the results. thanks


julio

  • Guest
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #17 on: August 25, 2015, 12:23:56 pm »
Probably the problem was that the administrator password had expired.
Please renew the administrator password with following command:
Code: [Select]
sudo samba-tool user setpassword administrator
set administrator password to never expire:
Code: [Select]
sudo samba-tool user setexpiry administrator --noexpiry
« Last Edit: August 25, 2015, 12:36:09 pm by julio »

stc

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #18 on: August 25, 2015, 12:49:24 pm »
Thank you Julio that did the trick :-)

kamerom

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #19 on: August 31, 2015, 10:58:10 pm »
Hi,

The Bandwidth Throttling doesn't work on Transparent mode?!

At least here it doesn't. :(

Some tip?!

julio

  • Guest
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #20 on: August 31, 2015, 11:27:55 pm »
You tested with http?
Becouse this function only for http request working.

kamerom

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #21 on: September 01, 2015, 01:20:32 am »
Julio,

If I use the proxy explicitly (Transparent mode off) the Bandwidth Throttling works as expected, including via FTP. But if I enable Transparent Mode the Bandwidth Throttling doesn't work, even in HTTP.

Dersch

  • Zen Monk
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #22 on: September 22, 2015, 02:58:30 pm »
Hi, great Jobs by adding some important Modules for me again in 4.1! Seems now i'm ready to upgrade.

But one module i'm still missing what i would like to use in the future. It is HA and my question is if i can use that manual to add it in the same way?

HA compiling methode is same, but HA module only with zentyal-network 4.0 module can working together:
https://forum.zentyal.org/index.php/topic,25622.msg96400.html#msg96400

Hi Julio, thanks for your comment. But the link is not working for me.

regards
Dirk

julio

  • Guest
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #23 on: September 23, 2015, 08:20:34 am »
"HA compiling methode is same, but HA module only with zentyal-network 4.0 module can working together:
https://forum.zentyal.org/index.php/topic,25622.msg96400.html#msg96400"

Sorry Dersch, the topic is removed, becouse this concept not working anymore. Too many functions are dropped  by developpers from the Firewall module.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2015, 10:54:18 am by julio »

joyz76

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #24 on: September 23, 2015, 10:42:42 am »
So it's not possible to install squid on 4.1?

julio

  • Guest
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #25 on: September 23, 2015, 10:57:48 am »
So it's not possible to install squid on 4.1?

only HowTo zentyal 4.1 network module downgrade to 4.0 network module removed,
4.0 Squid Proxy on 4.1 working fine!
https://forum.zentyal.org/index.php/topic,25531.msg96198.html#msg96198

Dersch

  • Zen Monk
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #26 on: September 23, 2015, 01:46:35 pm »
"HA compiling methode is same, but HA module only with zentyal-network 4.0 module can working together:
https://forum.zentyal.org/index.php/topic,25622.msg96400.html#msg96400"

Sorry Dersch, the topic is removed, becouse this concept not working anymore. Too many functions are dropped  by developpers from the Firewall module.

Hi Julio, does it mean i can't implement HA module anymore into 4.1?  :o

julio

  • Guest
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #27 on: September 23, 2015, 02:08:06 pm »
 Yes!  :-\

Dersch

  • Zen Monk
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #28 on: September 23, 2015, 02:14:26 pm »
 :'( Maybe it is going to be very offtopic in this thread right now. But do you know any alternative way to make this possible?

Want i want to get is just to have some redundancy. I want to setup up another zentyal device. If my main gateway zentyal is off (maintenance, error) the other is immeditaley the gateway and firewall. I though that will HA make it possible but i did not started yet. So maybe it is possible in another way.   

orcoliver

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: HowTo: add http-proxy module to zentyal 4.1
« Reply #29 on: October 23, 2015, 08:45:56 pm »
Hi Julio, great job!
First, thank you for the HowTo, this work very fine!
It might work for 4.2?