Author Topic: [Solved] latest nightly build incomplete or ... ?  (Read 1673 times)

SeaTea

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
[Solved] latest nightly build incomplete or ... ?
« on: March 16, 2014, 01:00:55 pm »
I am new to Zentyal, but using Ubuntu for many years and before that RedHat and SuSe.

As I am working on a new @home-server I think Zentyal is a good choice, so I am testing installation of 3.4.  As the official version is not yet available I am using the nighly builds. (I cannot use 3.3 as my hardware is not compatible with the older ubuntu version used in 3.3).

Now my question:
When I use the nightly builds (tested versions of 14 and 15 march), the installation seems to work fine, but the graphical user interface is not shown after the last reboot. Also the Zentyal software seems not to be installed.  However I can install manually from the APT repository as described on the Daily Build part of the Wiki.  But there is written that using the .iso should install everything including a gui.

The same thing happens when I am installing 3.4 nightly in VMware.  When I install 3.3 in VMware it installs a gui and also Zentyal.

So is the current nightly without gui, or is it broken as it only seems to install Ubuntu ?

Maybe I have to be patient and wait until monday evening when the "official" 3.4 is available  ::)
« Last Edit: March 28, 2014, 01:39:29 pm by SeaTea »

J. A. Calvo

• Zentyal Staff
  • Zen Hero
    • View Profile
    • http://blogs.zentyal.org/jacalvo
Re: latest nightly build incomplete or ... ?
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2014, 01:48:19 pm »
The final 3.4 will be released tomorrow, so yes, I think it's worth to be patient ;) In fact I've disabled the automatic daily builds already...

Thanks for the feedback!
Zentyal Server Lead Developer

SeaTea

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Re: latest nightly build incomplete or ... ?
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2014, 01:39:14 pm »