Author Topic: ebox killed ssh and internet, on ubuntu 7.10  (Read 2665 times)

gkffjcs

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
ebox killed ssh and internet, on ubuntu 7.10
« on: March 26, 2008, 04:53:42 am »
I have a system in a remote location (home, I am a student at university) , I use as a personal file server. I have therefore only ssh access.
Background:
It has a 1.5ghs processor, 2.5 gigs of ram, one nic card, two harddisks, one is 20 gigs and has my root, partition, the other is 500gig, and is split into two partitions, one for files and one for vmware machines. On this system I have installed kubuntu gutsy, ssh, samba, and vmware server (free). In vmware I have xp pro running with remote desktop enabled.
What I did: