Author Topic: Imap does not respond in webmail  (Read 1742 times)

pekkape

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Imap does not respond in webmail
« on: January 17, 2014, 01:04:01 am »
Hello

I am a new Zentyal Admin and I do work as a technician but with Cisco Networking and Wireless and earlier with ordinary windows usersupport so there are many areas within the whole Zentyal package that I am extremely unexperianced with and mail is such an area that I never succeeded to get working with Linux. I use Zentyal for my personal use but wants to learn how every module works. I set it up mainly as a Firewall, gateway and DHCP for my NAT:ed local network. I have played around with Linux back and forth since 20 years back I think, which doesnt say anything really, except that I am not new to Unix.

I have set up a server and 2 virtual domains and they have no special settings. I do not know if I should add the names of the domains here or not but I cannot see a problem with it.
As I live close to a spices factory I will use spices in the names of my machines.

Domain: balltorp.zentyal.me and balltorp.zentyal.com and my users email domain is balltop.zentyal.com.
imap, imaps, pop3 and pop3s are activated. When I try to login with username@balltorp.zentyal.com, I get the response that Roundcube cannot connect to Imap. My first thought was that it is the firewall that stops me from getting any further but there is no such object as accepting imap in the firewall and maybe it is so that I need to set the ports for Imap to get it to work or can it be something else that I have missed??  I have followed the documentation at zentyal.org and I plan to peek at the howto video now about email as well that you have at your howto section.