Author Topic: [SOLVED] Asterisk is still running  (Read 664 times)

zonda86

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
[SOLVED] Asterisk is still running
« on: October 25, 2013, 11:28:00 pm »
Hello,
Couple days ago, I had upgraded zentyal from 2.x.x to 3.2 and was happy to have up-to-date version, but I noticed in lxtask, that asterisk from old version had been left out by an upgrade unnoticed and still running.
Here
Code: [Select]
http://trac.zentyal.org/wiki/Documentation/Community/Installation/InstallationGuide
I couldn't find this module to remove and/or purge as a package with all it have in it, so it won't waste any more space and CPU resource.

Any ideas on this module, that is no longer supported?

P.S. It has maximum amount of memory possible on this Planet Earth, why is that?

Alex.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2013, 09:31:10 am by zonda86 »

robb

  • Guest
Re: Asterisk is still running
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2013, 11:41:48 pm »
How did you perform the update since there is no 'official' upgrade path from 2.2 to 3.2

zonda86

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk is still running
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2013, 11:55:51 pm »
As I recall, It was
adding new repositary records
Code: [Select]
#zentyal
deb http://ppa.launchpad.net/zentyal/3.2/ubuntu precise main
deb http://archive.zentyal.org/zentyal 3.2 main extra
and
apt-get update
apt-get upgrade
apt-get install zentyal-full
then I purged it all(some packages weren't working well) and installed only package and core modules, then installed one by one from webgui.
 It all was done under 12.04 LTS.
I still have some troubles accessing samba4, but  not domain, except I am unable to change pass for "Administrator" account(as I don't know the original)(it's not the same as login to webgui), but I use new admin account created within webgui to add win-machines to AD.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2013, 12:25:32 am by zonda86 »

half_life

  • Bug Hunter
  • Zen Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 862
  • Karma: +57/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk is still running
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2013, 10:18:20 pm »
From the command line   
Code: [Select]
sudo asterisk -rOnce you are connected to the asterisk console

Code: [Select]
core stop now
This will shutdown the asterisk instance.

You can then unload the package with a apt-get remove asterisk.

zonda86

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk is still running
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2013, 11:21:46 pm »
Thanx!