Author Topic: mount can't find etc/fstab (SOLVED)  (Read 17174 times)

ajoenk

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
mount can't find etc/fstab (SOLVED)
« on: February 13, 2013, 01:55:52 pm »
help me i'm newbi using zentyal...

root@arigo:/home/jlank# mount
Code: [Select]
/dev/mapper/arigo-root on / type ext4 (rw,errors=remount-ro,usrquota,grpquota,acl)
proc on /proc type proc (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev)
sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev)
none on /sys/fs/fuse/connections type fusectl (rw)
none on /sys/kernel/debug type debugfs (rw)
none on /sys/kernel/security type securityfs (rw)
udev on /dev type devtmpfs (rw,mode=0755)
devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,noexec,nosuid,gid=5,mode=0620)
tmpfs on /run type tmpfs (rw,noexec,nosuid,size=10%,mode=0755)
none on /run/lock type tmpfs (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev,size=5242880)
none on /run/shm type tmpfs (rw,nosuid,nodev)
/dev/sda1 on /boot type ext2 (rw)

root@arigo:/home/jlank# df -h
Code: [Select]
Filesystem              Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/mapper/arigo-root  146G  4.3G  134G   4% /
udev                    494M  4.0K  494M   1% /dev
tmpfs                   201M  316K  200M   1% /run
none                    5.0M     0  5.0M   0% /run/lock
none                    501M  4.0K  501M   1% /run/shm
/dev/sda1               228M   48M  169M  23% /boot
udev on /dev type devtmpfs (rw,mode=0755)
devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,noexec,nosuid,gid=5,mode=0620)
tmpfs on /run type tmpfs (rw,noexec,nosuid,size=10%,mode=0755)
none on /run/lock type tmpfs (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev,size=5242880)
none on /run/shm type tmpfs (rw,nosuid,nodev)
/dev/sda1 on /boot type ext2 (rw)

root@arigo:/home/jlank# sudo fdisk -l
Code: [Select]
Disk /dev/sda: 160.0 GB, 160040803840 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 19457 cylinders, total 312579695 sectors
Units = sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
Disk identifier: 0x00003934

   Device Boot      Start         End      Blocks   Id  System
/dev/sda1   *        2048      499711      248832   83  Linux
/dev/sda2          501758   312578047   156038145    5  Extended
/dev/sda5          501760   312578047   156038144   8e  Linux LVM

Disk /dev/mapper/arigo-root: 158.7 GB, 158708269056 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 19295 cylinders, total 309977088 sectors
Units = sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
Disk identifier: 0x00000000

Disk /dev/mapper/arigo-root doesn't contain a valid partition table

Disk /dev/mapper/arigo-swap_1: 1073 MB, 1073741824 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 130 cylinders, total 2097152 sectors
Units = sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
Disk identifier: 0x00000000
« Last Edit: February 19, 2013, 02:15:21 pm by ajoenk »

lotomas

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2013, 11:53:42 pm »
Hi,

Could it be possible that your problem is with grub and not with mount? By you trace I cannot understand your problem... can you explain it with more detail?

ajoenk

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2013, 03:49:35 am »
thank you for responding
apologize in advance if I mess english
in module maintenance - disk usage there are 2 pieces display
First look: dev / mapper / Arigo-root with options: rw, errors = remount-ro, usrquota, grpquota, acl
The second view: dev/sda1 with options: rw

at first view: dev / mapper / root Arigo had formed http-proxy cache of 2:15 GB but when viewed using tail access.log no TCP_HIT always TCP_MISS

so I conclude there are 3 problems that I am facing:
1. dev / mapper / Arigo-root with options: rw, errors = remount-ro, usrquota, grpquota, acl
2. why not TCP_HIT when the cache is stored in HDD
3. etc/fstab not found UIID
« Last Edit: February 14, 2013, 04:03:40 am by ajoenk »

half_life

  • Bug Hunter
  • Zen Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Karma: +59/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2013, 05:01:08 am »
What you have shown so far looks like a perfectly normal install using LVM.  Perhaps taking some time and talking about squid settings are in order.  Are you saying that you are not getting hits on the cache?  Or are you saying that you feel too much is being pulled from the internet and not enough from the cache?

lotomas

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2013, 02:27:05 pm »
I agree with half_life, it seems a normal LVM installation. The Arigo-root is a 'logical volume'. If you want to see the information about LVM filesystem you must use the commands: pvdisplay, vgdisplay and lvdisplay. The options of the /etc/fstab are seems normal too.

When you use LVM filesystem you cannot use the typical /dev/sda, instead of this you will use /dev/mapper/Arigo to make a reference to the "classic" /dev/sda. There is an exception, as you can see, the /dev/sda2 partion contains the /boot/ data, because /boot cannot be contained into a LVM volume. I think the UUIDs of your fstab are correct.

I can't understand your point 2 problem.

Cheers!

PD: where are you from? I speak Spanish also.

ajoenk

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2013, 05:21:41 pm »
for half_life @Are you saying that you are not getting hits on the cache? <<--- i answer YES
see in module maintenance - disk usage my http-proxy now 2.54Gb
at the module HTTP PROXY - General Setting - Cache File Size (MB) i set 10000
but if i see tail log... always TCP_MISS not TCP_HIT i don't understand why?

ajoenk

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2013, 05:28:42 pm »
for lotomas
i will try what u say.... but how to remove the option: errors: remount-ro, usrgroup, grpquota, acl??

because it's what makes me always TCP_MISS caching?

PD: i speak indonesian (BALI)

Code: [Select]
root@arigo:/home/jlank# pvdisplay
  --- Physical volume ---
  PV Name               /dev/sda5
  VG Name               arigo
  PV Size               148.81 GiB / not usable 1.00 MiB
  Allocatable           yes (but full)
  PE Size               4.00 MiB
  Total PE              38095
  Free PE               0
  Allocated PE          38095
  PV UUID               4gekj8-ePL1-T8Hc-Ph1K-hzYW-6QS3-VYdIjv
   
Code: [Select]
root@arigo:/home/jlank# vgdisplay
  --- Volume group ---
  VG Name               arigo
  System ID             
  Format                lvm2
  Metadata Areas        1
  Metadata Sequence No  3
  VG Access             read/write
  VG Status             resizable
  MAX LV                0
  Cur LV                2
  Open LV               2
  Max PV                0
  Cur PV                1
  Act PV                1
  VG Size               148.81 GiB
  PE Size               4.00 MiB
  Total PE              38095
  Alloc PE / Size       38095 / 148.81 GiB
  Free  PE / Size       0 / 0   
  VG UUID               N4wx5j-OC44-Gx1Y-J7Gz-V8QJ-Kv0u-0kGXxo
   
Code: [Select]
root@arigo:/home/jlank# lvdisplay
  --- Logical volume ---
  LV Name                /dev/arigo/root
  VG Name                arigo
  LV UUID                9luDs5-qSXo-GNx1-fwE4-zyyI-PPAI-sL7HG0
  LV Write Access        read/write
  LV Status              available
  # open                 1
  LV Size                147.81 GiB
  Current LE             37839
  Segments               1
  Allocation             inherit
  Read ahead sectors     auto
  - currently set to     256
  Block device           252:0
   
 
Code: [Select]
--- Logical volume ---
  LV Name                /dev/arigo/swap_1
  VG Name                arigo
  LV UUID                w2NXYq-ABP6-uX8F-KGju-Z0Es-8dQS-kowKpf
  LV Write Access        read/write
  LV Status              available
  # open                 2
  LV Size                1.00 GiB
  Current LE             256
  Segments               1
  Allocation             inherit
  Read ahead sectors     auto
  - currently set to     256
  Block device           252:1
« Last Edit: February 16, 2013, 04:31:11 am by ajoenk »

ajoenk

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2013, 03:02:06 pm »
the problem for point 1 and point 3 is solved by means of zentyal reinstall using the expert install

the point of point 2 is: why if seen from sudo tail-f/var/log/squid3/access.log all that is visible is TCP_MISS never though TCP_HIT
When viewed from the module maintenance-disk usage-HTTP Proxy in volume is always getting bigger?

where this is the case? But how to install it following the instructions of zentyal documents on the web

do I have less in the setting of zentyal?

someone please help solve this problem .... thank you

half_life

  • Bug Hunter
  • Zen Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Karma: +59/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2013, 12:50:28 am »
Try this:

Code: [Select]
sudo grep TCP_HIT /var/log/squid3/access.log|wc -l
It will spit a number

Code: [Select]
sudo grep TCP_MISS /var/log/squid3/access.log|wc -l
This will also spit a number.

Could you post the results here?

ajoenk

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #9 on: February 16, 2013, 04:16:29 am »
root@arigo:/home/jlank# sudo grep TCP_HIT /var/log/squid3/access.log|wc -l
0

root@arigo:/home/jlank# sudo grep TCP_MISS /var/log/squid3/access.log|wc -l
28023

 :'( :'(  what information should be displayed to master linux on this forum that can help?

zentyal following default configuration:

Code: [Select]
http_port 3128 intercept
# END_TAG #

visible_hostname (frontal)arigo.jlank-warnet.lan
coredump_dir /var/spool/squid3
cache_effective_user proxy
cache_effective_group proxy
access_log /var/log/squid3/access.log squid
cache_log /var/log/squid3/cache.log
cache_store_log /var/log/squid3/store.log

pid_filename /var/run/squid3.pid

cache_peer localhost parent 3130 0 no-query proxy-only login=*:nopassword

auth_param basic realm Zentyal HTTP proxy
auth_param basic program /usr/lib/squid3/squid_ldap_auth -v 3 -b ou=Users,dc=jlank-warnet,dc=lan -u uid -p 390
acl_uses_indirect_client on
acl authorized proxy_auth REQUIRED

acl from_localhost src 127.0.0.0/8 ::1
acl to_localhost dst 127.0.0.0/8 ::1


http_access allow to_localhost
follow_x_forwarded_for allow from_localhost
forwarded_for on
log_uses_indirect_client on
always_direct allow to_localhost

# force clients to use squid-external
never_direct allow all
« Last Edit: February 16, 2013, 04:25:44 am by ajoenk »

half_life

  • Bug Hunter
  • Zen Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Karma: +59/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #10 on: February 17, 2013, 09:07:50 pm »
If I am reading your config files correctly  you are setup for transparent proxy and single sign on? Are machines behind the Zentyal machine able to access websites?  I am not a squid guru at all but I will try to help until a guru arrives.


christian

  • Guest
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #11 on: February 17, 2013, 09:24:58 pm »
hum.... I didn't look at configuration details but definitely, transparent proxy and authentication do not go together.
If you do need authentication, then you must use explicit proxy.

ajoenk

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #12 on: February 18, 2013, 08:27:08 am »
If I am reading your config files correctly  you are setup for transparent proxy and single sign on? Are machines behind the Zentyal machine able to access websites?  I am not a squid guru at all but I will try to help until a guru arrives.

for sentences marked in italics, I said yes machines can access the website with the above conditions
for sentences that are marked in bold, where u come from half_life? Indonesian seems that you type it

ajoenk

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab
« Reply #13 on: February 18, 2013, 08:42:59 am »
hum.... I didn't look at configuration details but definitely, transparent proxy and authentication do not go together.
If you do need authentication, then you must use explicit proxy.

huhft ... so the question is, how does that change the transparent proxy and authentication NOT together in this my case?

explicit intent proxy? how does it apply?
I've tried some changes but the result is the same, it makes me frustrated and forget to shower.

below I include the squid.conf that I have tried with the same result
Code: [Select]
http_port 3128 intercept
# END_TAG #

visible_hostname (frontal)arigo.jlank-warnet.lan
coredump_dir /var/spool/squid3
cache_effective_user proxy
cache_effective_group proxy
access_log /var/log/squid3/access.log squid
cache_log /var/log/squid3/cache.log
cache_store_log /var/log/squid3/store.log

pid_filename /var/run/squid3.pid

cache_peer localhost parent 3130 0 no-query proxy-only login=*:nopassword

auth_param basic realm Zentyal HTTP proxy
auth_param basic program /usr/lib/squid3/squid_ldap_auth -v 3 -b ou=Users,dc=jlank-warnet,dc=lan -u uid -p 390
acl_uses_indirect_client on
acl authorized proxy_auth REQUIRED

acl from_localhost src 127.0.0.0/8 ::1
acl to_localhost dst 127.0.0.0/8 ::1

http_access allow to_localhost
follow_x_forwarded_for allow from_localhost
forwarded_for on
log_uses_indirect_client on
always_direct allow to_localhost

# force clients to use squid-external
never_direct allow all

acl obj~objc3 src 192.168.100.0/24

http_access allow  obj~objc3

# default policy
# All acces denied by default if no other allow rule matchs
http_access deny all
# reply access allowed if not denied before
http_reply_access allow all

ajoenk

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mount can't find etc/fstab (SOLVED)
« Reply #14 on: February 19, 2013, 02:12:55 pm »
Esto es todo lo que necesito :

Code: [Select]
http://trac.zentyal.org/wiki/Documentation/Community/HowTo/SelectRightHTTPproxyDesign
Gracias (el autor (s): Christian)