Author Topic: LTSP FAT Client applications  (Read 7218 times)

FarquahrWindsor

Re: LTSP FAT Client applications
« Reply #15 on: September 29, 2012, 03:34:03 pm »
I am jumping around a tad but just to go back to adding zentyal and the initial minimal zentyal setup.

FarquahrWindsor

« Reply #16 on: September 29, 2012, 03:36:37 pm »
Should end up looking like this.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2012, 03:38:40 pm by FarquahrWindsor »

jsalamero

• Zentyal Staff
  • Zen Hero
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 29, 2012, 07:29:26 pm »
thanks for the feedback on the LTSP module guys, but I would like to remember that Zentyal 3 has been already released as stable version and won't get new features only bugfixes. Next time you want to push some feature requests, do it before the freeze, when we released the LTSP and we asked for feedback, we didn't get that much :P

FarquahrWindsor

« Reply #18 on: September 29, 2012, 07:52:18 pm »
Apols as I am a ltsp newbie if it wasn't for the Zentyal release I wouldn't of got as far.

Many Thanks.

I have a few things that would be good to get some community collaboration as I struggle in the network arena.

FarquahrWindsor

« Reply #19 on: September 30, 2012, 11:58:47 am »
There is always a catch-22 with the firewall and that is if you make a mistake with your internal lan you can end up with no access.

So when your testing and evaluating it makes sense to punch a couple of holes in the external dynamic for those just in case moments.

In the services I am going to make a https service for port 443.
After making that service I am going go to the firewall >> packet filter and allow ssh and 443 so I have a totally open admin scenario whilst I set things up.

These will be removed when all methods are implemented and the server is ready to go live.

« Last Edit: September 30, 2012, 12:59:58 pm by FarquahrWindsor »

FarquahrWindsor

« Reply #20 on: September 30, 2012, 12:53:38 pm »