Author Topic: Zentyal 3.0 as a windows SSO PDC?  (Read 1848 times)

benronlund

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Zentyal 3.0 as a windows SSO PDC?
« on: October 14, 2012, 02:29:09 am »
Hi I'm new to zentyal but I have been successful setting up a PDC with zentyal 2.2.2 and joined a w7 client after registry edit. Is anybody aware of a video tutorial for zentyal 3.0 or step by step instructions? Some extra things I'm curious about are is it ok to install without Internet connection? Do I need to set up more than interface so I can have a LAN client as well? I've seen numerous posts stating other services need to be installed and configured before file sharing and authentication like dhcp or DNS. When I install zentyal 3.0 office package it always returns Fatal error: could not connect to samba

Thanks for listening

christian

Re: Zentyal 3.0 as a windows SSO PDC?
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2012, 06:42:27 am »
Hi I'm new to zentyal but I have been successful setting up a PDC with zentyal 2.2.2 and joined a w7 client after registry edit.

This shows that installing Zentyal is easy  ;D

Is anybody aware of a video tutorial for zentyal 3.0 or step by step instructions?

I don't know but documentation is now available.

benronlund

• Zen Apprentice
    • View Profile
Re: Zentyal 3.0 as a windows SSO PDC?
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2012, 09:21:45 am »
I know this is a big ask but if someone would just try it themselves on a vm and list step by step instructions I promise I will upload the video tutorial myself to YouTube. Its just that I have spent an 2-3  weeks of my life on this and zentyal is the only solution that has gotten a windows client to authenticate at all.

Thanks in advance even if you could just guess what my problem is.