Author Topic: Few questions about zentyal 3.0.x  (Read 3115 times)

iddqd

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Few questions about zentyal 3.0.x
« on: September 27, 2012, 10:48:02 am »
Hello I have few questions about zentyal 3.0.2:
1. Is it possible that the user can login to zarafa or roundcube with full email login (ex. john.doe@domain.com)?
2. I have two virtual domains. Can I set two different email (not alias)?
3. I try create new GPO using gpmc and I have message
Quote
"The permissions for this GPO in the SYSVOL folder are inconsistent with those in Active Directory. It is recommended that these permissions be consistent. To change the permissions in SYSVOL to those in Active Directory, click OK"
I change SYSVOL and subfolders to 777 so I can edit GPO but still can't use GPO to other group in Security Filtering. Is that supposed to be?

thanks

jsalamero

  • Zentyal Staff
  • Zen Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
  • Karma: +45/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Few questions about zentyal 3.0.x
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2012, 05:17:26 pm »
You cannot change Zarafa login name on the Zentyal interface, maybe this can be done editing the server.cfg.mas file. When having Zarafa for multiple mail domains, login will be user@domain.tld.

A user can only have one mail account, but you can create user1domain1 with user@domain1.tld account and user2domain2 with user@domain2.tld account.

iddqd

  • Zen Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Few questions about zentyal 3.0.x
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2012, 10:22:39 am »
I changed
Code: [Select]
ldap_loginname_attribute = uidto
Code: [Select]
ldap_loginname_attribute = mail
in ldap.openldap.cfg.mas. Now login with full email works fine

What about samba? Maybe GPO is not implemented in 100% in Samba4

FarquahrWindsor

  • Guest
Re: Few questions about zentyal 3.0.x
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2012, 10:35:41 am »
Did Zarafa change the licensing on multiple domains? As its great as it doesn't exist and Licensing is just necessary to
a) gain paid support access
b) have Blackberry Enterprise Server support
c) have more than 3 outlook clients.

I know its a lame question but did you reboot the server so that the fstab options come into place.
It would need a reboot wouldn't it?
« Last Edit: October 01, 2012, 12:52:20 pm by FarquahrWindsor »